On Tour - Antigone EN

Touring theatres in November:
Antigone and her siblings fled from Algeria to Canada when they were small. When one day Antigone’s older brother is unjustly killed by the police, and her other brother faces deportation, she concocts a dangerous plan to save the family. Compassionate drama about sacrifice, justice and the immigrant experience.

Sophie Deraspe
Canada, 2019
Fiction, 109 min.
Spoken language: French
English and/or Dutch subtitles*

*Check the theatre websites for subtitles.

Date, time and location

Den Haag 

Filmhuis Den Haag

Sunday 1 November 

14:00

Utrecht 

Louis Hartlooper Complex

Monday 9 November

19:00 

Leiden

Kijkhuis

Monday 9 November

19:00 

Alkmaar 

Filmhuis Alkmaar

Tuesday 10 November

19:00 

Apeldoorn 

Gigant

Tuesday 10 November

20:00 

Middelburg 

Cinema Middelburg

Tuesday 10 November

20:00

Hilversum 

Filmtheater Hilversum

Tuesday 10 November

20:15

Groningen

Vera Zienema

Tuesday 10 November

20:30

Amsterdam 

Kriterion

Wednesday 11 November

19:00

Delft 

Lumen

Thursday 12 November

19:30 

Amersfoort 

De Lieve Vrouw 

Monday 16 November

20:15

Wageningen 

Movie W 

Tuesday 17 November

20:00

Nijmegen

LUX

Wednesday 18 November

19:30 

Maastricht

Filmtheater Lumière

Monday 23 November

20:00

Arnhem 

FOCUS Filmtheater

Wednesday 25 November

19:00